Profootballworld
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Bill Polian confirms what I've been saying for years about Big Ben...

3 posters

Go down

Bill Polian confirms what I've been saying for years about Big Ben... Empty Bill Polian confirms what I've been saying for years about Big Ben...

Post by diehardsteersfan Sat Oct 05, 2013 10:39 pm

It's nice to have a confirmation from a respected Executive from what I have been saying since 2005 and beyond.  Ben has played behind some of the worst lines in the NFL.  Then last year, our most dependable and probably our best OT went to the Chargers because we refused to sign him and he was cut after one game because of his poor performance- giving up 3 sacks in one game.  The guy we had this year maning his spot is far worse than Starks.   Anyway, here is the article.  Maybe Ben can get just a little bit of love now from some other football people?

By Tribune-Review

Published: Saturday, Oct. 5, 2013, 9:00 p.m.
Updated 43 minutes ago

Bill Polian, a six-time NFL executive of the year, recently saw one of the greatest quarterbacking performances he's witnessed during more than a half-century of football watching.
He called it “phenomenal” and “unbelievable.”
Peyton Manning's seven touchdown passes on the NFL's opening night?
No, an under-siege Ben Roethlisberger's play as he nearly rallied the [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] from a 17-point deficit in the fourth quarter during their 34-27 loss to the Vikings in London last Sunday.
Polian marveled at how Roethlisberger completed 36 of 51 passes for 383 yards, one touchdown and one interception in London despite being forced to improvise on nearly every play behind an offensive line that could barely protect him.