Profootballworld
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Most hosed?

4 posters

Go down

Most hosed? Empty Most hosed?

Post by Guest Mon Apr 22, 2013 1:05 pm

Packers get votes as the NFL team most-hosed by 2013 schedule

By [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] of the Journal Sentinel
April 19, 2013

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] among all the teams, "Who got hosed?" by the way their 2013 schedule fell.

Analyst Heath Evans picked the [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]: Atlanta, at Dallas, Pittsburgh and at Chicago.

"I've never used that term before, but I would say the Green Bay Packers got hosed," Evans said. "If you look at the last four weeks on their schedule - listen, I know it's Aaron Rodgers, I know it's Mike McCarthy, Ted Thompson, but this is a tough stretch. Atlanta. At Dallas. Pittsburgh. At Chicago. Physical teams, teams that can throw the ball. Listen, we never know what we are going to get from (Tony) Romo. Atlanta Falcons kind of fall into the mold as well. But the Pittsburgh Steelers they always beat you up whether they are good or not. And at Chicago, a new regime there."

Fans at NFL.com were asked to answer the same hosey question, and the Packers finished tied for fifth on the list. The Falcons led the most-hosed vote with 24.9%, followed by the Patriots (9.2%), Dolphins (8.8%), Vikings (6.4%), Eagles (6.0%) and Packers (6.0%).